Mr Eddie Teo
Chairman, Public Service Commission

Mr Eddie Teo was appointed Chairman, Public Service Commission on 1 August 2008. He is concurrently the Chairman of the Lee Kuan Yew Scholarship Fund, Lee Kuan Yew Exchange Fellowship, Dr Goh Keng Swee Scholarship Fund and the S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies Board of Governors as well as Member of the Legal Service Commission. He was Chairman of the Presidential Elections Committee in 2011 and was a member of the Constitutional Commission on the Elected Presidency in 2016.


Before his appointment as Chairman, PSC, Mr Teo had a 35-year career in the Singapore Civil Service, having held positions as Director (Security and Intelligence Division), Director (Internal Security Department), Permanent Secretary (Defence) and Permanent Secretary (Prime Minister's Office).


Mr Teo retired from the Singapore Administrative Service in 2005. He was appointed Singapore's High Commissioner to Australia from 2006 to 2008 before being appointed to the Public Service Commission.


Mr Teo was conferred The Distinguished Service Order in 2006 and The Order of Nila Utama (First Class) in 2017.