• National Library Board


We are looking for applicants who fulfil the following criteria:

  • Be a Singapore Citizen or Permanent Resident who must attain Singapore Citizenship before the award of scholarship
  • Have excellent academic results
  • Possess GCE ‘A’ Levels (minimum of 11 academic units) or International Baccalaureate or Polytechnic Diploma
  • Possess strong leadership qualities, interpersonal skills and have a passion for learning and service
  • Have a good co-curricular (CCA) record


Scholarship Type : Undergraduate

Course Category : Science, Arts / Humanities / Social Sciences, Technology

Course of Study : Library Science, Information Science, English, Contemporary China Read more

Country/Region of Study : Australia, Canada, New Zealand, United Kingdom, Singapore Read more


The NLB Scholarship offers promising talents in Singapore with the opportunity to pursue full-time undergraduate studies to advance library and archives development, and also to grow domain expertise in various knowledge fields. Examples of relevant knowledge fields include, but are not limited to: Library Science, Information Science, Southeast Asian Studies, South Asian Studies, History, English, Chinese, Literature, Geography and Contemporary China.

As an NLB scholar, you will play a key role in fulfilling NLB's mission of making knowledge come alive, sparking imagination and creating possibilities. Be part of a dynamic team that works towards NLB's vision of readers for life, learning communities and a knowledgeable nation. Embark on a rewarding career with an internationally recognised, well-loved public service organisation that is distinguished by its pursuit of excellence in innovation and customer service.


The NLB scholarship is a fully-funded programme that covers:

  • Tuition and other compulsory fees
  • Return airfare (for overseas scholarship)
  • Maintenance and other allowances (where applicable)


Bachelor's Degree


  • 4 years (Local)
  • 5 years (Overseas, in non-English speaking countries)
  • 6 years (Overseas, in English-speaking countries)